Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Sara

Sara

I am a mother of two secondary school age children. Pupils find me friendly and reassuring. I aim to help each pupil reach their full potential.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring for several years now with a lot of success. I find it extremely rewarding helping pupils to achieve and seeing their confidence grow. I teach all ages up to A2 level. I have tutored several home educated children and have helped them through their GCSEs and A levels. In addition I tutor children for the Ripon Grammar selection tests (11+). I also run 11+ Familiarisation days and mock sessions. For the last three years I have been running group revision sessions in all the main subjects for GCSE and A level. In addition running group termtime evening sessions for maths and science. I have a wealth of supporting material, such as past papers and worked answers to them that would be free to any of my students. I have also written some of my own 11 plus papers. I also regularly tutor pupils online via Skype.

Tutoring Approach

Each pupil will have different requirements but generally I aim to build up their confidence by starting with achievable targets. I find working on a one to one basis very rewarding as usually huge improvements in ability and confidence happen fairly quickly. I enjoy my subject and try to pass that on to my pupils. All evening and weekend lessons are held in my home but I am happy to travel for any daytime lessons (such as A levels or for home educated children). There would be a fee to cover my extra time.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Institute of Actuaries2004ProfessionalFIA (Fellow of Institute of Actuaries)
University of Birmingham1983BachelorsBA (Hons) in Mathematics

Sara's Feedback

Feedback
1
Published feedback
1
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Sara
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism