Skip to main content

Information About Sara - Crowthorne tutor -

Profile Picture

Sara's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sara:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £45.00
GCSE £45.00
A-Level £45.00
Casual Learner £45.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am an experienced, enthusiastic and friendly professional tutor committed to helping students reach their full potential. I have been working as a private tutor for 8 years and it has been my privilege in that time to watch students grow in their confidence, ability and enjoyment of Maths. I love my job!

Tutoring Experience:

I am a qualified Maths teacher with experience of teaching many different ages and abilities in a variety of settings. I have taught Maths in Oxford, Edinburgh, Southampton and Bracknell, as well as ESOL in Spain. In the last couple of years I have worked in alternative provision, teaching and supporting students with mental health difficulties and complex needs. This year I am pursuing this specialism, studying a Masters in Child and Adolescent Mental Health. I'm passionate about promoting mental well-being in and through education.

Tutoring Approach:

Perfection, performance and attainment are not my priorities. I'm much more interested in wellbeing, confidence, attitude and enjoyment. I believe that Maths is an extremely creative subject, and I want my students to enjoy it and have fun. Attainment will then follow as a natural result!
**Removed By Admin**

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Tefl International (2010) - TESOL English (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Bristol University (2009) - Secondary Mathematics (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Bristol University (2008) - BSc 2:1 Mathematics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Crowthorne Maths tutor, Crowthorne Secondary Maths tutor, Crowthorne GCSE Maths tutor, Crowthorne A-Level Maths tutor, Crowthorne Casual Learner Maths tutor