Skip to main content

Information About Sara - Halifax tutor

Profile Picture

Sara's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sara:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Sara

Personal Description:

I am currently teaching Maths at a secondary school in Halifax which I have done for the past 2 years. My previous work background before this was in HR which I did for over 6 years before the career change.

I am based in Halifax and am willing to travel up to 5 miles.

Tutoring Experience:

3 years teaching experience in secondary schools including 1 year teacher training.

For the last 2 years, I have taught a target group of GCSE students who sit on the borderline of C/D grades so work with them to cover techniques and methods to boost the confidence and potential to achieve their Maths GCSE.

I teach a range of foundation to higher classes from Year 7 - Year 10 so I have covered the full GCSE curriculum and would be comfortable to teach both tiers.

Tutoring Approach:

My main priority is that the student feels comfortable. With this comes their confidence in both themselves and my ability to help them learn.

I approach topics that they feel weakest at and also include past papers so I can see if the method is understood but the problem solving / wording of the exam question causes issues.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of South Wales (2015) - Mathematics and ICT with Qualified Teacher Status (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Halifax Maths tutor, Halifax Secondary Maths tutor, Halifax GCSE Maths tutor