Skip to main content

Information About Sara - Wakefield tutor

Profile Picture

Sara's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

Sara offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Sara

Personal Description:

I am passionate about teaching maths, I tutor because it inspires me. My day job is an Accountant, which allows me to bring a very practical angle to the maths I teach. Also and most importantly I am a mother.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 3 years tutoring experience of maths from age 8 to adults. I have taught maths up to GCSE level.

Tutoring Approach:

I prefer to do an initial session (which is free) where we look at your requirements, I can provide a copy of my DBS certicate and Tutoring Association Certificate. It will also give an indication of your strengths and areas for development. This allows me to plan lessons based on what the next step for learning are. The way I teach is personalised to suit your child’s needs. I make every lesson as interactive as possible. I don’t simply just hand out worksheets, this makes lessons more enjoyable with students learning an awful lot more.

Please ask for references as some of my students are recommendations.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • CIMA (1998) - Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Leeds University (1994) - Accounting, Finance and Mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Woodkirk High School (1990) - A levels Maths, Physics and Chemistry (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wakefield Maths tutor, Wakefield Primary Maths tutor