Skip to main content

Information About Sant - Havering tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Sant (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

In person i am a simple lady with a simple life style. Basically from India and got married here. I came in country in August 2012 and living here with my husband and family.I started my education through Kindergarten to Kendriya Vidyalaya and entered my Bachelors of Science and while doing that i stared taking tuition at home for maths and science. After i completed my degree i started Masters in computer Science.After my Masters i got the job in secondary school as a Maths and Science Teacher. But i still continued taking tuitions at home and i taught almost 7 years as a tutor in India.

After 1 year as a teacher in school i got a job in NIIT Ltd as a software tester, which was related to e-learning software. But because i was getting married someone who lives in UK, so i have to left my work.
now i am here and willing to teach children of age 6-10 years.

Tutoring Experience:

1) 7 years of teaching experience in Maths and science as a tutor.
2) 1 year experience as a Maths and Science Teacher in secondary school of 15-20 group of students.

Tutoring Approach:

•Taught Mathematics, Science to middle school classes of 15 to 20 students.
•Prepared Maths and Science assignments reviewed and corrected all homework with an emphasis on providing feedback to each student.
•Provided a monthly written report on the progress of the class to the school board and at the end of each calendar month.
•Tutor 3-4 students after the school that were having difficulties in making their grades.
•Established a positive relationship with student, parents, fellow teachers and school administrators/staff.
•Performed administrative duties such as recording attendance, organising student portfolios, provided individual assistance to students as needed.
•Meet with parents to discuss the progress of the students and address behaviour or mastery issues.

Qualifications:

  • APMG, India (2012) - PRINCE2 Fundamental (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • M.D. University, India (2008) - M.Sc Computer Science (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Delhi, India (2007) - Certification in Nanotechnology (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Delhi, India (2006) - B.Sc with Maths (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Hindi
Additional Languages: English (British), Hindi, Punjabi
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Havering Maths tutor, Havering Primary Maths tutor