Skip to main content

Information About Sandra - Norwich tutor -

Profile Picture

Sandra's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sandra:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £35.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Sandra

Personal Description:

I have many interests including music and the usual outdoor pursuits of hillwalking and sailing. I have lived in France for 9 years and was born in the Far East so I am used to mixing with different kinds of people. I have one son still at university and the other two are recent graduates so one of my main pleasures is getting together as a family. I am creative and enjoy constructing online resources on my MacBook Pro that can be used interactively by my students. I am a fan of Autograph, particularly for A level Maths Students.

Tutoring Experience:

I obtained my PGCE Secondary Maths at the UEA in 2006 and since then I have been employed at two top level schools with large A level Maths departments. I was a 6th form tutor advising and helping with Personal Statements and all aspects of the university application process. I taught maths to all ages from year 7, GCSE, IGCSE up to year 13. Since 2013 I have taken up tutoring from my home and have had great success with my GCSE, IGCSE and A level students. I have also helped 6 graduates who had difficulty taking numeracy tests for Nursing, PGCE and Business Management.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a plan of what I am going to cover in a particular session but am flexible and will quite often scrap that in favour of going over a particular aspect that my student found difficult that week. I have several resources at my fingertips so am able to respond to particular needs. My students are welcomed with chocolate biscuits and tea/juice and very quickly feel relaxed and able to think clearly. They have often commented on my ability to explain clearly and build up their confidence so that they leave the session ready to tackle that particular topic.

Having covered the ground work for GCSE, IGCSE and A level students, we spend time on past papers. I have completed majority of the OCR, AQA and Edexcel A level papers and have clear solutions written out so we can maximise our time pinpointing where the student has gone wrong.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Norwich School (2008) - Induction (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • University of East Anglia (2006) - Teaching (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • University of East Anglia (2006) - Secondary Maths (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Edinburgh University (1982) - BSc Hons (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Norwich Maths tutor, Norwich Secondary Maths tutor, Norwich GCSE Maths tutor, Norwich A-Level Maths tutor, Norwich Casual Learner Maths tutor