Information About Sandra - Swadlincote tutor

Profile Picture

Sandra's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Sandra:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Sandra (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am 66 years old with 4 daughters and 13 grandchildren. Since I qualified as a secondary teacher I took 12 years out in order to bring up my children. I returned to teaching in 1984 and have been there ever since. I consider myself to be a committed and and conscientious teacher who sets high standards.I am also a committed Christian so I do have good standards to follow.

Tutoring Experience:

I retired officially in August 2013 after more than 30 years teaching Mathematics at John Taylor High School - an outstanding school for the last 9 years. I qualified as a teacher in July 1970 - with a credit - at Dudley College of Education. I have been offering private tuition since 2011 mostly to students from the school. I was also a marker for the Sat exams for 7 years until they were withdrawn and so I am able to give valuable information as to what examiners are looking from.q

Tutoring Approach:

I will travel to the homes but will charge £25 within3 miles of my home. Anything further will be for negotiation…


  • Dudley College of Education. (1970) - Certificate of Education- credit (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Swadlincote Maths tutor, Swadlincote Secondary Maths tutor, Swadlincote GCSE Maths tutor