Skip to main content

Information About Sandev - Walsall tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Sandev's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sandev:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Sandev offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Biology

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00£22.50
GCSE £25.00£22.50

Geography

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00£22.50
Secondary £25.00£22.50
GCSE £25.00£22.50
A-Level £25.00£22.50
Casual Learner £20.00£18.00

Psychology

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00£22.50
GCSE £25.00£22.50
A-Level £25.00£22.50
University £25.00£22.50
Casual Learner £20.00£18.00

Map Location

Map for Sandev (Mr)

Personal Description:

I am a psychology graduate from the University of Warwick. I have recently secured a graduate position as a graduate management trainee at the University of Birmingham. In addition to this I have extensive experience working in a mental health hostel interacting with individuals suffering from various mental health difficulties. I really enjoy interacting with people and helping them to achieve the best they can in the circumstances. I took introduction to Business Studies course during my first undergraduate year. As a result, I set up GT Chauffeurs; specialist chauffeur services for weddings. I also enjoy taking a active role in a car club with over 800 members where I adopted the role of videographer. Therefore I am well connected with individuals and have had a good deal of experience in a number of fields if you wish to know any more information on them.

Completing a number of qualifications over the years at various colleges, university short courses and online programs I throughly enjoy learning new things, but nothing gives me more satisfaction and excitement than passing on my knowledge to others and really getting into the nitty grittiness of the subject.

Tutoring Experience:

I have had a good amount of teaching experience where I used to hold revision sessions during study periods at Sixth Form for my peers teaching them A-Level geography and psychology. As the highest achieving psychology student in the school, I was then asked by some of the parents of these students to tutor their children after school to help boost their grades. Therefore, I am dedicated to passing on my subject knowledge to fellow students. 

I also deliver periodic mental health training sessions at my place of work in order to educate my colleagues with up to date information.

Further to this, I currently have both A-level Psychology and Geography students who have left me 5 star reviews.

Tutoring Approach:

Good communication skills come naturally to me. I currently work for the University of Warwick as a student support worker whereby I take notes in an easy to understand format for students who have an impairment which prevents them from taking effective notes themselves. 

I am very much a visual learner, thus a very visual teacher who has researched the evidence into how visual imagery (such as diagrams) aids learning. Therefore, I use many videos and diagrams in my teaching method as well as questions to make sure that my student is following the work. 

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Punjabi
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Warwick (2016) - 2:1 Psychology BSc (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Barr Beacon School (2013) - A-level Geography (College) (✔ On File)
  • Barr Beacon School (2013) - A-level Psychology (College) (✔ On File)
  • Barr Beacon School (2013) - A-level Biology (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Walsall Biology tutor, Walsall Geography tutor, Walsall Psychology tutor, Walsall Secondary Biology tutor, Walsall GCSE Biology tutor, Walsall Primary Geography tutor, Walsall Secondary Geography tutor, Walsall GCSE Geography tutor, Walsall A-Level Geography tutor, Walsall Casual Learner Geography tutor, Walsall Secondary Psychology tutor, Walsall GCSE Psychology tutor, Walsall A-Level Psychology tutor, Walsall University Psychology tutor, Walsall Casual Learner Psychology tutor