Skip to main content

Information About Samih - Banwell tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Samih:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00£36.00
Secondary £40.00£36.00

Latin

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00£36.00
Secondary £40.00£36.00
GCSE £50.00£45.00

History

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00£36.00
Secondary £40.00£36.00
GCSE £40.00£36.00
A-Level £40.00£36.00

Map Location

Map for Samih (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I read both fiction and non-fiction, particularly on History and educational theory. I enjoy interactions with a diverse range of interesting individuals as I believe that dialogue is an extremely important method of learning. I enjoy playing competitive sport, particularly football. I have recently taken up martial arts in order to improve my self-discipline and create harmony between mind, body and soul. I regularly and routinely go to the gym to improve my strength, power and fitness.

Tutoring Experience:

I gained my PGCE in secondary History from Bristol University in July 2012. Between September 2012 and July 2014 I taught at Papplewick Preparatory boarding school teaching Common Entrance Latin, English and History. For the Entrance examinations of May/June 2014 22 out of 42 pupils I taught achieved A/A* grades and all pupils passed and were accepted into their first choice Public Schools. Since July I have been working as a volunteer in Eastern Uganda as an Educational Consultant and teacher trainer in the poorest and most needy schools.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that a pupil will learn most effectively when he feels confident and motivated. The best way of acheiving this mindset is by building up a strong relationship based on mutual respect. I am truly interested in each pupil's unique personality and hope to nurture their best qualities in a way that aids their academic progress. Of course, it is hugely important for a tutor to also have extensive and versatile knowledge. I am someone with a constant thirst to learn more and I hope this is an attitude I can bestow upon my tutees.

Qualifications:

  • University of Bristol (2012) - Secondary History (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Bristol (2010) - Ancient History (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Banwell English tutor, Banwell Latin tutor, Banwell History tutor, Banwell Primary English tutor, Banwell Secondary English tutor, Banwell Primary Latin tutor, Banwell Secondary Latin tutor, Banwell GCSE Latin tutor, Banwell Primary History tutor, Banwell Secondary History tutor, Banwell GCSE History tutor, Banwell A-Level History tutor