Information About Samantha - Hamilton tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Samantha:





Subjects Taught

Samantha offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00£13.50
GCSE £15.00£13.50
A-Level £15.00£13.50


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00£13.50
GCSE £15.00£13.50
A-Level £15.00£13.50
University £15.00£13.50
Casual Learner £15.00£13.50

Map Location

Map for Samantha (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a student at the University of Glasgow studying Law with Economic and Social History. I have a real passion for history and wish to depart my knowledge and enthusiasm onto others. I achieved my school prize for achieving the top mark for Higher History and am familiar with the content and structure of the course. I also achieved an A grade in Higher English and my time at university has furthered my essay writing and close reading skills due to the wordy nature of a law degree and I feel comfortable in assisting others with similar tasks.

Tutoring Experience:

I have achieved top marks in economic and social history and have a real passion for the subject. I aim to become a teacher after university and am currently undertaking work experience within a history department in my local secondary school. Also, I have provided private music tutoring whilst at university, I have worked with individuals of a range of ages, their progress has been excellent and they have continued lessons and appear to be delighted with the service I have provided them with. Furthermore, during my time at school I assisted in tutoring pupils with learning needs in English and helped bring on their literacy skills.

Tutoring Approach:

I am an excellent communicator as well as listener so can tailor my tutoring to each individuals needs. I believe learning should be relaxed and enjoyable in order to allow young people to feel comfortable and absorb as much information as they can. I can relate to students due to my young age and can understand the stresses they may be feeling during study periods, therefore I can provide reassurance and boost pupil confidence which is half the battle of obtaining good marks. I am committed to putting in as much work as is needed ad trying a range of methods in order to enhance learning experiences and resolve any issues pupils may be facing in their understanding of the subject.


  • SQA (2013) - Higher History (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • SQA (2013) - Higher English (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hamilton English tutor, Hamilton History tutor, Hamilton Secondary English tutor, Hamilton GCSE English tutor, Hamilton A-Level English tutor, Hamilton Secondary History tutor, Hamilton GCSE History tutor, Hamilton A-Level History tutor, Hamilton University History tutor, Hamilton Casual Learner History tutor