Information About Samantha - Leeds tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £10.00

Map Location

Map for Samantha (Miss)


Personal Description:

Hi. I am currently a BA (hons) French and Tourism Management student at Leeds Metropolitan University. I am applying for a PGCE in November as I hope to become a primary school teacher.

I can tutor primary school children in French and I can also tutor beginners French or beginners English for adult learners.

I have an up to date Basic Disclosure.

Tutoring Experience:

As I am going to be applying for a PGCE in primary education this November, I have past experience of working in schools.

I have just finished my year in France. During this time, I have been working with a local secondary school to help inspire young people to learn a language. This has involved writing a blog, making a videos and sending postcards and resources to help them to discover the French culture.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that it is important to make learning fun and interesting. I can work with the student on particular subjects which they would like to learn or improve on. I can use a variety of resources and different learning techniques.


  • Leeds Metropolitan University (2015) - BA (hons) French and Tourism Management (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bilborough College, Nottingham (2011) - A Levels - French, Music and Business Studies (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • The National School, Hucknall, Nottingham (2009) - 10 GSCEs including Maths, French and English (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Leeds French tutor, Leeds English (Foreign Language) tutor, Leeds Primary French tutor, Leeds Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor