Skip to main content

Information About Samantha - Barnet tutor

Profile Picture

Samantha's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00

French

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00

Geography

Hourly Rate
A-Level £20.00

Psychology

Hourly Rate
University £20.00

Map Location

Map for Samantha (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 27 years old from North London and have a psychology degree. I have been working as a market research executive for the last 7 years and am now returning to university to become a primary school teacher. I am a very patient person. I have good communication skills, am a positive motivator and adaptable to all different types of students. I believe that each student is different and therefore will need different things from a tutor. My flexibility and adaptability allows me to successfully help students achieve their full potential

Tutoring Experience:

I have tutored students who have needed extra help with their French (up to GCSE level). I have also spent time in primary schools, helping children with their English, Maths, Science and Geography.

Tutoring Approach:

I try to make learning interesting - hopefully then, the information will sink in!! Practicing and consolidation is key to good learning and my approach enforces both of these things.

Qualifications:

  • City University London (2004) - Psychology BSC (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Mill Hill County High (1999) - English GCSE A* (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Mill Hill County High (1999) - French GCSE A (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Mill Hill County High (1999) - Maths GCSE A (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Barnet Maths tutor, Barnet English tutor, Barnet French tutor, Barnet Geography tutor, Barnet Psychology tutor, Barnet GCSE Maths tutor, Barnet GCSE English tutor, Barnet GCSE French tutor, Barnet A-Level Geography tutor, Barnet University Psychology tutor