Skip to main content

Information About Samantha - Perth tutor -

Profile Picture

Samantha's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Samantha:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £26.00
Secondary £26.00
GCSE £26.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £26.00
Secondary £26.00
GCSE £26.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £26.00
Casual Learner £26.00

Map Location

Map for Samantha

Personal Description:

I have been teaching in a variety of primary schools, both in the UK and Internationally (Asia) for 15 years. Over the years I have offered private tuition to support pupils in need. I offer KS 1 and 2 Primary Curriculum support and KS 3 or GCSE in English, Maths, Art & Piano with Music Theory lesson Grade 1 to 5. However, I can support all subject areas across the primary phase, plus Art support up to GCSE level. I enjoy both classroom and private one to one, small group teaching. I offer both face to face or ONLINE Tuition to my students for convenience. My favourite subjects are Art & Music and I now thoroughly enjoying learning every day with my newborn son. Motherhood is simply amazing!

I grew up on Dartmoor and loved running about in the fields, climbing Tors and collecting stones in rivers. I once caught a trout when fishing which my father sold in his pub as dish of the day! :) I attended Torquay Girls Grammar School, specialising in English, Art and Geography to A level. At the same time completing grades in music for singing, piano, flute and clarinet. I also loved Drama club, cookery and textiles classes. I always knew I wanted to be a teacher, so I completed my Bachelor of Education Degree specialising in English, 4 Years at Plymouth University. In my spare time now as an adult, I enjoy painting and making jewellery or crafts for fun. I have always loved travelling and was fortunate to see many places during my childhood.

Once I had taught in the UK for a few years, I decided to embark on my own travels and teach abroad at the same time. I worked in a British International School in Penang, Malaysia for 3 yrs. I met an extraordinary group of people from all areas of the globe. I had a fantastic time. Whilst out there I visited many other places. My favourites were Thailand, Vietnam, Japan and Cambodia. Key skills and responsibilities I have had during my career on top of classroom teaching so far have been; Literacy & Assessment Co-ordinator, IPC International Primary Curriculum Development, Thinking Skills Trainer, Art Leader, PSHE Personal Social and Health Education leader, pastoral care and lead staff training and parent workshops in Reading, Writing, Maths and Art.
Now I'm a mum! My beautiful son is just 5 months old at the time of posting this blog entry. He changes every day and I am experiencing watching him grow and learn in ways I've never experienced before in teaching.
I offer both tuition and childcare to local families within the Teignbridge District in Devon.

Tutoring Experience:

As well as teaching I have lead English, Maths, Art, PSHE and the International Primary Curriculum across my schools involving both staff and parent workshop training. I hold a Bachelor of Education degree (4 yrs in length) specialising in English. I am also currently completing a diploma in Child Psychology as I am very interested in child development from birth to adulthood.

Tutoring Approach:

My aim is to provide you with lessons that are fun, engaging, challenging and most importantly help you feel more confident in areas that you find hard. Self confidence is they key to success and I will help you reach your goals. My lessons will be specifically tailored to your individual needs with detailed assessments provided with written and verbal feedback so you know your next steps. I enjoy written, oral, visual activities and use a variety of resources including books, games and IT.

Due to high demand, I am expanding my business and recruiting other excellent teachers so even if I am fully booked, I can point you in the direction of another associate of mine so please do get in touch.

Look forward to hearing from you! :)

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • University of Plymouth (2007) - BEd 2.1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Perth Maths tutor, Perth English tutor, Perth Music tutor, Perth Primary Maths tutor, Perth Secondary Maths tutor, Perth GCSE Maths tutor, Perth Primary English tutor, Perth Secondary English tutor, Perth GCSE English tutor, Perth Primary Music tutor, Perth Casual Learner Music tutor