Information About Sam - Sheffield tutor

Profile Picture

Sam's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Sam (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am 18 years old and am currently studying Mechanical Engineering at the University of Sheffield. Through this course I study advanced maths and how to apply that maths to real life situations. I am a hardworking and motivated individual and I strongly believe in applying myself one hundred percent into everything I do.
I am willing to travel out to tutees houses to save you time and effort.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently have no teaching experience, but I am a STEM ambassador and I ran a successful science club at my high school. Having done GCSE and A level maths recently I know what problems students have and exactly the kind of help and advice needed to do well in the subject.

Tutoring Approach:

I will closely follow the specifications of the exam board and I will explain the method thoroughly and patiently. I will create example question so you can become confident with answering questions through practice. I would like to know what questions you want to ask me a few days in advance so I can determine the best possible way of explaining the answer and to show you how to achieve the maximum marks.


  • Univerity of Sheffield (2018) - Msc - Mechanical Engineering (Masters) (in progress)
  • Ysgol Maes Garmon (2014) - A - A level Maths (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Ysgol Maes Garmon (2014) - A - A level Physics (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Ysgol Maes Garmon (2012) - A* - GCSE Maths (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Welsh
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Sheffield Maths tutor, Sheffield GCSE Maths tutor