Skip to main content

Information About Sam - Paddington tutor

Profile Picture

Sam's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sam:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Sam offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00£5.00
Secondary £12.00£6.00
GCSE £15.00£7.50

Map Location

Map for Sam (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I'm currently a first year LLB Law student at University College London. Prior to attending UCL I went to Colchester Sixth Form College in Essex. Even though I am studying Law, I have an interest in Mathematics as shown in my A-Level studies. I achieved A*AA in Maths, English Language and Physics respectively at A-Level. On top of that I also have three extra AS-Levels of ABC in Chemistry, Further Maths and Music Technology. I also achieved 5A*'s, 5A's and a B at GCSE while attending Gosfield Independent school, with an A* in Maths and an A in Statistics.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently don't have any formal teaching experience, however I stress that I will offer a free introductory lesson.

Tutoring Approach:

I will cover any area of concern to the student and go through questions thoroughly to make sure the student understands the approach and methods of answering the relevant question types. As I sat the exams and had considerable practise in learning exam technique, so that will be the main focus of my lessons, so as make sure the student writes what the examiner is looking for.

Qualifications:

  • University College London (2018) - LLB Law (Bachelors) (in progress)
  • Colchester Sixth Form (2015) - A-Level Maths (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Colchester Sixth Form (2015) - A-Level Physics (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Colchester Sixth Form (2015) - A-Level English Language (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Paddington Maths tutor, Paddington Primary Maths tutor, Paddington Secondary Maths tutor, Paddington GCSE Maths tutor