Skip to main content

Information About Salsabiel - Romford tutor -

Profile Picture

Salsabiel's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Salsabiel:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00£20.00
Secondary £30.00£24.00
GCSE £30.00£24.00

Spanish

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00£20.00
Secondary £30.00£24.00
GCSE £30.00£24.00
A-Level £30.00£24.00
University £30.00£24.00
Casual Learner £30.00£24.00

Map Location

Map for Salsabiel

Personal Description:

I am a qualified Modern Languages Teacher with experience of teaching across the 3-18 age group as well as Adults, specializing in Spanish (although I am able to offer French to GCSE/Intermediate level should this be required.)
In addition to an MA Honours Degree in Spanish, I studied French as an additional subject during University (having studied it for 10 years previously) followed by a PGCE in MFL leading to QTS status.
Upon qualifying, I have worked in a variety of schools, (in Primary, Secondary and Sixth Form) in East London and Essex, as well as offering private home tuition to a range of students.
In addition to teaching, I have also been an Emotional Wellbeing Mentor to support young people who may be finding life difficult due to exam stress, peer pressure, weight-loss pressure and lack of self-esteem.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a qualified teacher of Spanish and French, with a specialist focus in Spanish. Upon completion of my PGCE, I have worked in schools in Newham, Redbridge and Essex. I have primarily worked in secondary schools focussing on the 11-18 age group, although I have experience of teaching Primary (KS1 and 2) also especially over this last year. In my most recent post, in addition to being a teacher of Spanish, I was also Head of Year for KS4 and Academic Mentor for students who were at risk of missing their target grades.
I am also a private tutor of Spanish and French to Primary, GCSE and A-Level students, as well as Adult learners who wish to gain a new skill, or who require a language to boost their professional profile.

Tutoring Approach:

If you are interested in learning a language in order to support your education, or you wish to learn for social and business purposes, then look no further. As long as you are happy to put in the hard work, I am happy to help you on your language-learning journey and I aim to do so by making language learning a fun and worthwhile experience, using a variety of teaching methods that are tailored to the learning styles of my students.
I promote active learning through use of images, music, and creative memorisation techniques that will really help the vocabulary stick. I use authentic resources to make the language learning experience seem real and relevant, as from my experience this is the best way that students learn.
I currently offer tuition from my home in the Havering area, close to a mainline station and bus routes, but I can also offer online sessions via Skype if this is more suitable. If this is not possible then I am also able to travel to your home or a public location, if this is preferred.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of East London (2014) - PGCE Modern Languages (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Aberdeen (2013) - MA Hispanic Studies (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Brentwood School (2009) - A-LEVEL ABC (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Brentwood School (2007) - GCSE 3A* 3A 4B's (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Romford French tutor, Romford Spanish tutor, Romford Primary French tutor, Romford Secondary French tutor, Romford GCSE French tutor, Romford Primary Spanish tutor, Romford Secondary Spanish tutor, Romford GCSE Spanish tutor, Romford A-Level Spanish tutor, Romford University Spanish tutor, Romford Casual Learner Spanish tutor