Sally

Sally

Leeds Tutor

I'm Sally, a 23-year-old who graduated from Cambridge University in 2013 with a Music degree, specialising in harmony and history. I have loved learning since being home-educated for my GCSEs, when I really enjoyed the one-to-one attention from weekly private tutor lessons that a school just can't provide. I ended up with all A stars, so it paid off academically too. My twin passions are for tutoring and writing; I am working on a novel, but it will be a long time before it's finished!

Tutoring Experience

I have always loved teaching. There's nothing like helping an interested pupil understand something that they didn't get before. I have had extensive experience teaching a range of pupils, both in music (from beginner instrumentalists to retired harmonists) and in study skills (during my gap year, I even taught a variety of learning techniques to disadvantaged youth in India and South Africa). I am organised, reliable and enthusiastic.

Tutoring Approach

I tutor privately because this is the only way I can give my pupils the full attention they deserve and need to excel in their own learning. I have spent years researching and refining my own techniques to improve my study skills in note-taking, essay-writing, memorising and exam preparation, and I can adapt these methods to suit each individual's personal interests and motivation. I believe learning should be fun and unforced, and as such I would never shame or pressure a student for not getting their homework done; I am patient and friendly, and will remain so even in difficult circumstances! :o)

LanguagesEnglish (British), French
AvailabilityWeekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Cambridge2013BachelorsBA Music, 2:1
St Mary's school, Menston2009SchoolA in A-Levels: Music, French, History, A.S. Level Chemistry
Home-educated2007OtherA* in GCSEs: Biology, Chemistry, Physics, English Literature, English Language, Maths, French
Sally
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Music
GCSE£30
A-Level£30
University£30
Casual Learner£30
Philosophy / Critical Thinking
Secondary£25
GCSE£25
A-Level£25
University£25
Casual Learner£25
Study Skills
Secondary£25
GCSE£25
A-Level£25
University£25
Casual Learner£25