Skip to main content

Information About Sally - Middlesbrough tutor -

Profile Picture

Sally's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sally:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Sally

Personal Description:

I am retired from full-time teaching, and live with my husband, ( also a retired teacher!), and our cat. We have two grown up children. I love reading, drawing, walking in the countryside and spending time with my family.
I originally studied Fine Art, then later trained as a Primary School teacher.
I am an enthusiastic teacher, and like to inspire my pupils and help them to achieve their full potential.

Tutoring Experience:

I have nearly thirty years teaching experience. This includes teaching art to adults in Further Education, then later as a Primary School teacher, where I taught children right across the primary age range. As a class teacher, I taught and enjoyed all subjects, and in my last full-time job was in charge of literacy throughout KS2.
I also love teaching maths, and have tutored primary age children in both maths and english, including preparation for SATS. I have also tutored older students in GCSE english.
In addition I have worked with children in KS1, providing early intervention in small groups, for children experiencing difficulties in maths or english. I found this work very rewarding- to see the difference individual attention can make to a child's confidence, and help them make progress.

Tutoring Approach:

One to one tuition can make an enormous difference if a child is experiencing difficulties in maths or english. My aim is always to provide a personal structured learning plan for each child. This would begin with a thorough assessment, when I would determine areas of strength and weakness. Then, using the National Curriculum programmes of study, I would set targets for each child, and work out a set of easy steps to enable them to progress towards their goals.
I always try to motivate my pupils, make learning fun and provide lots of positive encouragement.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Durham (1993) - PGCE (Upper Primary) (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Sheffield School of Art (1982) - BA (Hons) Fine Art (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Middlesbrough Maths tutor, Middlesbrough English tutor, Middlesbrough Primary Maths tutor, Middlesbrough Secondary Maths tutor, Middlesbrough Casual Learner Maths tutor, Middlesbrough Primary English tutor, Middlesbrough Secondary English tutor, Middlesbrough GCSE English tutor, Middlesbrough Casual Learner English tutor