Skip to main content

Information About Sajjadali - Northwood tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sajjadali:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Sajjadali and I recently graduated from Aston University.I would describe myself as a very jolly person with a passion of learning and a passion for teaching . I have completed my IGCSE AND A Level qualification where I obtained an A* in Maths for my IGCSE and an A for my A Level. I describe myself with a friendly personality who loves to meet new people and make new friends.
I also would say I am very sporty since I love playing numerous sport games such as football,swimming,table tennis and cricket.
I believe I am very strong in understanding maths problems and have the ability of making someone understand them aswell .

Tutoring Experience:

My teaching experience includes tutoring students from the age of 11 to the age of 16. I have tutored them in the subject of Maths regarding fractions,multiplication,division,algebra,simultaneous equations,graphs and so on and so forth. Many of them who needed help in maths approached me including my friends and cousins. Once again I believe that Maths or a subject including numeracy is one of my strenghts and can help to improve anothers understanding of it.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring would be to first get to know the students and understand what their strenghts are and what their weaknesses are. Once I have done that I can accordingly tutor them to further strenghten their positives and improve them on their weak spots. One way to do this which I find very effective is to understand what they enjoy doing and make the nature of the maths problem to include that.So if a students enjoys football I try to make the maths problem about football so he can use his mind to solve the problem more effectivley as it is about something he is passionate about.
Furthermore, if you are friendly with the students then they are able engage more with the tutor regarding the problems he/she has and therefore find it more successful in solving those problems.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Aston University (2017) - Economics and Management (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Jaffery Academy (2013) - A LEVEL MATHS (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Jaffery Academy (2012) - AS LEVEL MATHS (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Jaffery Academy (2011) - IGCSE MATHS (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Northwood Maths tutor, Northwood Primary Maths tutor, Northwood Secondary Maths tutor