Skip to main content

Information About Saira - Huddersfield tutor

Profile Picture

Saira's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Saira:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Religious Studies

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Saira (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

From an early age I have always wanted to work with children. I have gained an insight on what it is like teaching in schools from my experience in working within schools over the years through agency work and through voluntary work. Training in primary and early years foundation stage. I have worked with children from Nursery all the way up to college. From my experience I have gained I have learnt that different children learn in different ways through different learning methods. In which has given me experience on different teaching techniques for special educational needs and in classroom setting. It is amazing to see how pupils challenge each other and the teacher when asking questions to gain an insight on what they are learning and help them understand. I believe that all children are unique individuals who need to be pushed and taught to their best of their capabilities. Thus starting from an early age I have seen how pupils have grown throughout the years and how each teacher makes a difference in a pupils lives. I believe from an early age you can change and shape a pupils future.
My degree Religion & Education has given me a great ideal knowledge on how different cultures can come together to help engage pupils from an early age the knowledge that I have gained will help in children's future studies… It has shown me how faith is interpreted from an outsider prospective as well as an insiders prospective. It has also shown me how pupils should learn from an early age how different children come from different backgrounds and how they are unique individuals. The key to success for pupils is to engage there knowledge and challenge them by making them think about things that they have not thought about. I am a passionate individual who loves to take up challenges and work with pupils of all ages as I believe they are the future. I have just helped out at the local mosque to arrange a visit for year 1 pupils to have a tour of the mosque and I have engaged pupils to ask questions in which has resulted them to learn important things for their future RE lessons in class.

Tutoring Experience:

Training early years foundation stage level 6 teaching early years foundation stage too year 1
Training teaching year 5 primary
Cover supervisor primary and secondry History and RE

Tutoring Approach:

Hand on approach and will give it my full attention when helping students to reach and expand their knowledge in the subject of their choice.

Qualifications:

  • University of Huddersfield (2011) - BA Hons Religion and Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Punjabi, Urdu
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Huddersfield Maths tutor, Huddersfield English tutor, Huddersfield Religious Studies tutor, Huddersfield Special Needs tutor, Huddersfield Primary Maths tutor, Huddersfield Primary English tutor, Huddersfield Secondary Religious Studies tutor, Huddersfield GCSE Religious Studies tutor, Huddersfield Primary Special Needs tutor, Huddersfield Casual Learner Special Needs tutor