Skip to main content

Information About Saira - Enfield tutor -

Profile Picture

Saira's profile picture


This is how 5 referees rated Saira:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Saira

Personal Description:

Hi. I am a qualified Mathematics teacher and I have been teaching Mathematics for nearly 20 years now. I am a mother of 4 children whom i home-educated for a few years at primary age. I studied Civil Engineering (BEng) at University (of which at least 80% of the degree is Maths related). I have been giving private tuition on and off for the past 20 years.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught Mathematics at KS3, GCSE and A-Level for 18 years. I have teacher qualified status.

Tutoring Approach:

I am flexible in my approach to tuition. I usually let my students decide how they want to use their tuition time. I assess my students through past exam papers and/or by topic and can then set an agenda of topics to study. Some students prefer to use tuition to supplement or reinforce knowledge gained at school, whereas others prefer exam practice - i am flexible in my approach depending on needs.
I use a combination of text books, worksheets and past exam papers.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • University of Gloucester (2005) - QTS Mathematics (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • University of Nottingham (1995) - BEng Civil Engineering (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Woodhouse 6th Form College (1991) - A-Levels (College) (✔ On File)
  • College Joseph Crocheton (1989) - Brevet (French equivalent of GCSE) (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Enfield Maths tutor, Enfield Primary Maths tutor, Enfield Secondary Maths tutor, Enfield GCSE Maths tutor, Enfield Casual Learner Maths tutor