Skip to main content

Information About Sadia - Barking tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sadia:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £18.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have a passion for teaching Maths & sociology. I have Alevels in Maths B, Sociology A, & Psychology A & have gained 2 A*'S, 2 A'S & 5 B'S in my GCSE's
I am a young and enthusiastic individual who has a diverse teaching style to suit the ability for each child.I am also a friendly, commited and responsible personal tutor. In 6th form I use to be part of a peer mentoring programme for 2years which I enjoyed I had to help people achieve their goal, physically & emotionally. I use to help my mentee with her GCSE maths which we both found enjoyable.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught a few lessons during 6th form teaching the class how to set out a complicated essay which was an exam style question. This was for sociology however it still gave me confidence to teach people my age.
Also I have been a teaching assistant in a girls secondary school for just under 2years. This has given me alot of experience working with children in groups and 1-1. I have worked with children with different learning abilities and even with those with SEN (special educational needs).Whilst working as a teaching assistant I have been in a range of lessons but have been put in alot of maths lessons to support students. By working as a teaching assistant I have been able to build relationships with my students which makes learning easier and enjoyable, this quality will be used when I am a tutor aswell…

Tutoring Approach:

When tutoring I like to have a relaxed and enjoyable experience not making it too stressful thus allowing the tutee to feel as ease. Moreover, when tutoring I will be working from any maths textbooks or workbooks that are used at school so we can work in accordance to the school's curriculum. To make it organised I will start topic by topic and at the end of each topic will have a mini test to see if the individual has understood the work. My teaching approach will differ for each child depending on their learning style.I use a big white board for my lessons as I find this very effective and easier for the students to understand & visualise the work set.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Punjabi
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Kingsbury High School (2011) - A level Sociology-A (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Kingsbury High school (2011) - A level psychology-A (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Kingsbury High school (2011) - Alevel maths-B (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Kingsbury High School (2009) - GCSE MATHS-A (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Barking Maths tutor, Barking Secondary Maths tutor, Barking GCSE Maths tutor