Skip to main content

Information About Saba - Maryland tutor

Profile Picture

Saba's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Saba:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Psychology

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00

Study Skills

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Health / Social Care

Hourly Rate
Secondary £17.00
A-Level £22.00
University £27.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Saba

Personal Description:

I am a qualified teacher and I have been teaching English as a Second Language (ESOL), Early Years (Childcare), Health and Social Care for the past 11 years.
I have a graduate degree Bsc in Psychology and I have a lot of experience with Special Educational Needs.
I have taught Literacy and Numeracy from ages 11 to adults and i am very experienced teaching all ages and needs.
I believe getting the learner to believe they can achieve is the key to success and strategy is the best way for them to see results.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a Special Educational Needs teacher working with children both in small groups and one to one at secondary school level and ensuring they were inclusive and work was age and level appropriate, which is always key.
I have years of experience teaching ESOL and being aware what may sound and or seem basic to one, is very difficult for another, and through teaching having learners as individuals and working at individuals pace was key to their results.
Over the past 11 years I have taught prodomently on levels 1-5 Childcare and Health and Social Care courses, which despite having my degree in Psychology is made up of:
English, Sciences (Mainly Biology),Psychology,Sociology, Life Skills and many more and am very proud of the success results I have achieved through my teaching.

Tutoring Approach:

One to one is key in order to identify the individuals areas of strength and weaknesses. I work with the learners to break down the subject look at key aspects such as:
Key words, questioning, problem solving, language etc and then work with stratagies and tools to aid their learning. Having experiences of teaching a vast age range and having two young children of my own and seeing their learning and stratagies these tools have shown me its key to results despite subject area and or age and level.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of East London (2006) - Cert Ed (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of East London (2005) - Bsc Psychology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Leyton Sixth Form College (2002) - AVCE Health and Social Care (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Maryland English tutor, Maryland Psychology tutor, Maryland Study Skills tutor, Maryland Health / Social Care tutor, Maryland Primary English tutor, Maryland Secondary English tutor, Maryland Casual Learner English tutor, Maryland Secondary Psychology tutor, Maryland GCSE Psychology tutor, Maryland Primary Study Skills tutor, Maryland Secondary Study Skills tutor, Maryland GCSE Study Skills tutor, Maryland A-Level Study Skills tutor, Maryland University Study Skills tutor, Maryland Casual Learner Study Skills tutor, Maryland Secondary Health / Social Care tutor, Maryland A-Level Health / Social Care tutor, Maryland University Health / Social Care tutor, Maryland Casual Learner Health / Social Care tutor