Skip to main content

Information About Ryan - Keighley tutor -
(2 reviews)

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Ryan (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

**Qualified Mathematics Teacher** I am a graduate of the University of Manchester and started tutoring in early 2009. I graduated with a 2:1 in Mathematics and have A levels in Maths (A), Physics (B), German (B) and English AS Level (B). I have been teaching English as a foreign language for over 3 years and have also worked as a teaching assistant at two different schools and volunteered as a mentor.

I am an enthusiastic, motivated and reliable individual with ample experience of working with young people from voluntary mentoring programmes to paid sessions in familiarising groups of school children with Higher Education. I am friendly and approachable, have a good sense of humour, and am able to communicate well with young people.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Tutoring Experience:

English teacher; China and Korea, 2011-2014

Teaching assistant at Barlow High School, Didsbury: Supported children in the school's learning centre, working with children with Special Educational Needs such as disabilities and autism.

Aimhigher Associate at The Radclyffe School, Oldham: Prepared and carried out activities and facilitated discussion of Higher Education to year 11 children considering study at University. Role involved explaining all aspects of University life whilst acting as a mentor in the progression of their opinions and aspirations of University.

Teaching Assistant/Mentor at a Saturday school in Moss Side, Manchester: Assisted and occasionally taught groups of children of ages 11-16 in Mathematics, Science, English and Personal Development.

Peer Assisted Study Session leader, University of Manchester: Acted as a mentor for first year University students. Was assigned a group of students with whom I met weekly to discuss academic (mathematical) problems as well as being available to discuss social issues.

Student Ambassador at the University of Manchester: Worked to promote the University to prospective students.

Tutoring Approach:

I offer a laid back approach to teaching in which the student can work at his/her own pace and should feel comfortable in asking questions. I tend to work through school notes, examples and past exam papers in addition to assisting with revision notes.

Qualifications:

  • University of Oxford (2015) - Mathematics (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Manchester (2009) - BSc Mathematics (hons) 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, German, Korean
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Keighley Maths tutor, Keighley Primary Maths tutor, Keighley Secondary Maths tutor, Keighley GCSE Maths tutor, Keighley A-Level Maths tutor