Skip to main content

Information About Ruth - Brighton tutor

Profile Picture

Ruth's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Ruth:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Spanish

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £12.00£10.80
Secondary £15.00£13.50
GCSE £15.00£13.50

Map Location

Map for Ruth (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I'm currently a student at the University of Sussex, and I'm studying Law with Spanish. This means that my Spanish is degree level, and I'll be going on a year abroad in the academic year 2016/17 to Spain. Outside of academia I'm captain of the university hockey team, and also play for Lewes. I'd quite like something to fill my time, that isn't university or sport related!

Tutoring Experience:

In terms of tutoring in general, I have experience teaching maths to primary school students, and year 8 students. Although that isn't the subject I'm offering, that means I understand the needs of students of different ages. With Spanish tutoring, my experience is that of GCSE students. Whilst in 6th form, I ran weekly tutoring sessions for the students that were struggling with their Spanish GCSE.

Tutoring Approach:

As I'm a uni student myself, I put myself more into a friend/helper role than a teacher role. I come up with my own exercises and worksheets, but am also more than happy to work with students on their school work, and preparing for exams.

Qualifications:

  • Lymm High School (2014) - A Level Spanish (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Lymm High School (2012) - GCSE Spanish (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Brighton Spanish tutor, Brighton Primary Spanish tutor, Brighton Secondary Spanish tutor, Brighton GCSE Spanish tutor