Skip to main content

Information About Ruth - Buckley tutor

Profile Picture

Ruth's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Ruth

Personal Description:

I am a postgraduate with a 2:1 degree in English with History. I have had over four years experience successful tutoring experience and have also worked in both Primary and Adult Education settings. I am a keen advocate of reading and writing and a published author.

Tutoring Experience:

I have tutored for over four years and have also written and taught adult education courses for local colleges and the University of Liverpool. I currently work in a primary school with key stage 2 literacy.

Tutoring Approach:

I am mature and enthusiastic, able to work on a tutee's weakest points, building their confidence and improving their grades whilst adapting each session to their needs.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Wales, Aberystwyth (1997) - Archive and Records Management (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cheltenham and Gloucester College (1994) - 2:1 Hons (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • The Holt School (1991) - A level English grade B (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Buckley English tutor, Buckley Primary English tutor, Buckley Secondary English tutor, Buckley GCSE English tutor, Buckley A-Level English tutor, Buckley Casual Learner English tutor