Skip to main content

Information About Rupert - Cheltenham tutor -

Profile Picture

Rupert's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Rupert:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi, I'm Rupert and I am married to Jules and we live in Cheltenham. We have 4 grown up daughters. I have been a Maths teacher and House Master at Cheltenham College Prep School for the last 19 years. Before this I worked in an Secondary school for 5 years in Salisbury. I am known for having an excellent rapport with children and young people having much experience both as a teacher and a father.
Having struggled with Maths myself when I was at school, I know how challenging this important subject can be. Herein lies one of my greatest strengths as I have the ability to come alongside and teach with understanding. I offer a patient, kind and compassionate approach to help unlock this subject and make it accessible, building confidence and enabling success. I love seeing someone succeed and having those 'light bulb' moments.

Tutoring Experience:

I was secondary trained and have taught GCSE Foundation and Higher and A Level Maths. In the last 19 years I have prepared children for the 11+ and Common Entrance at Cheltenham College Prep School. I have also worked within the Learning Support Department of this school to help those with more specific learning difficulties such as dyscalculia. The new GCSE maths 9 to 1 papers are proving to be a lot more challenging and I particularly enjoy preparing students for this exam.

I have an Enhanced DBS (Disclosure and Barring Service) Certificated dated and this is available for your peace of mind.

Tutoring Approach:

I can offer

13 Plus
Common Entrance
GCSE and IGCSE Foundation and Higher
Any particular topics you are finding challenging
Year 5 up to and including CGSE Maths

Availability

Term time and school holidays.
My postcode is **Postcode Removed**

Sessions

From 4pm Monday to Thursday

Rates

£30 for 1 hour i**Removed By Admin**

If you think I am the right person to help either you or your child I would love to hear from you. I am willing to meet for an informal chat to find out how and if I can be of help.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Birmingham University (1993) - Maths (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Birmingham University (1989) - BA (HONS ) Theology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Cheltenham Maths tutor, Cheltenham Primary Maths tutor, Cheltenham Secondary Maths tutor, Cheltenham GCSE Maths tutor, Cheltenham Casual Learner Maths tutor