Skip to main content

Information About Ross - Hackney tutor -

Profile Picture

Ross's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Ross:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Ross offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £50.00

Map Location

Map for Ross

Personal Description:

I am an education professional with extensive teaching experience and a genuine love of learning. I have worked as a secondary school English teacher in London for ten years, consistently achieving excellent results. I have also worked as an examiner for AQA and Edexcel for eight years and specialise in preparing pupils for GCSE and entrance exams. I also work as a personal tutor on a regular basis with students who want to improve in the subject in general.

Please note that I am available both in the daytime and evening during the week, but not at weekends.

Tutoring Experience:

I am proud of my record as a teacher, and of a CV that includes Ofsted ‘Outstanding’ grades and teaching posts at schools ranked in the top 100 (non-selective) in the country. I have successfully taught English Language and English Literature to pupils of varying ability for many years, and have always been commended on my ability to do so in an engaging and successful way.

I have successfully tutored many students on a one-to-one basis and have extensive experience preparing pupils for examinations.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe in a student-centred, goal-orientated approach to learning, and deliver this by building positive relationships with students and by teaching in an engaging, stimulating and energetic way. By providing personalised lessons I help students to succeed on their own, and give them greater confidence in a subject in which they may have previously struggled.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Warwick (2007) - English and Drama (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Derby (2005) - English (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Hackney English tutor, Hackney Primary English tutor, Hackney Secondary English tutor, Hackney GCSE English tutor, Hackney A-Level English tutor