Information About Rozina - Edgware tutor

Profile Picture

Rozina's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Rozina:





Subjects Taught


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00£25.50
A-Level £35.00£29.75
University £40.00£34.00
Casual Learner £40.00£34.00


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00£25.50
A-Level £35.00£29.75
University £40.00£34.00


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
A-Level £35.00£29.75

Health / Social Care

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
University £40.00£34.00

Map Location

Map for Rozina (Ms)


Personal Description:

I am dedicated, resourceful and goal-driven professional educator with a solid commitment to the social and academic growth and development of every individual. A resourceful team player with great interpersonal skills and ability to work with and through others.

Currently a Doctorate student, specialising in Psychology. I have 7+ years experience in tuition and I am able to provide references on request.
My forte is English (up to degree level), however I am also able to provide tuition in the following subjects: Psychology, Sociology, Essay planning, General Essay writing and proofreading.

I am confident in my ability to drastically improve grades and offer not only tuition but general career advice/help with UCAS or PhD applications/effective revision techniques, guidance on time management skills and independent learning.

Tutoring Experience:

I graduated from UCL in 2010 with a BSc in Psychology and Pharmacology. I went on to complete my MSc in Health Psychology and currently undertaking a Doctorate in Psychology.

Research and academia has always been my strong point and a passion which I have not given up on since my college years particularly. I began mentoring and tutoring in English, Maths and Science after school during college with Kumon. From this I learned to create my own study and revision material tailored for specific levels.

At UCL, my course opened up new ideas and opportunities for me in the area of Child/Educational Psychology and so I decided to incorporate my tuition experience into working with children who have special educational needs. By this time I had gained invaluable experience working in mainstream settings and so I joined Cambridge Education Islington on a part time basis working 5 days a week in the evenings for children from disadvantaged backgrounds alongside students who needed extra academic support. I juggled working in 3 different secondary and primary schools which was challenging and exciting at the same time as I had 30 children in one class all on different levels (KS1 to A level) I learned to always prepare material well in advance and to create my own lesson plans as well as marking and grading work on a daily basis.

My most recent position was offered to me through a teaching agency where I worked temporarily for an SEN school as a teaching assistant. I wanted to gain some full time experience directly with children who had mild to moderate learning disorders and those who also had physical disabilities.
I am willing to provide support as an assistant for those who need extra help or simply a push in the right direction.

Working for AcadReview prepared me for the skills which are crucial for marking, proofreading, editing and giving feedback on work. I was responsible for marking and proofreading university dissertations, theses and school assignments as well as for university researchers. I have 100% track record in meeting agreed deadlines and guiding students in the appropriate manner of writing and content management.

Tutoring Approach:

I work on the principle that in order to gain effective results, tuition must work on the foundation of a two way street - help me to help you. In other words, I have the tools and it is my job to teach you to apply these to your perspective on learning and work in general.

On a final note, I like to have fun whilst learning as I have gathered that this is what captivates students` interests. This could be in the form of role play, exercises, surfing the web or even through music. Taking the lesson outside of the classroom will inject the same interest into students and allow for more meaningful learning. Passion and thirst for knowledge is never ending and I like to incorporate this philosophy into my teaching techniques.


  • City University London (CUL) (2014) - Health Psychology (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University College London (UCL) (2010) - Psychology + Pharmacology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • John Kelly Girls Technology College (2006) - Psychology (A), Sociology (A), English (B) (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Edgware English tutor, Edgware Psychology tutor, Edgware Sociology tutor, Edgware Health / Social Care tutor, Edgware GCSE English tutor, Edgware A-Level English tutor, Edgware University English tutor, Edgware Casual Learner English tutor, Edgware GCSE Psychology tutor, Edgware A-Level Psychology tutor, Edgware University Psychology tutor, Edgware A-Level Sociology tutor, Edgware University Health / Social Care tutor