Skip to main content

Information About Rosie - Tooting tutor

Profile Picture

Rosie's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Rosie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £40.00
University £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
University £40.00

Map Location

Map for Rosie

Personal Description:

I am a recent graduate of the University of Oxford, gaining a first-class undergraduate degree in Music and a distinction in my masters degree in Musicology. I am an enthusiastic and encouraging tutor, who seeks to tailor sessions to meet your individual needs.

I enjoy teaching music theory and music as an academic subject across all levels, from total beginners to A level and university students.

I am also offering cello and piano lessons. I am a very accomplished performer, achieving my Grade 8 on both instruments before I left school. I have experience teaching pupils from beginner level to grade 8 standard. I have also taught both adults and children.

I can also provide tailored university application preparation lessons, with a specialism in Oxbridge interviews.

Please feel free to get in touch to book a session or for more information!

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience in tutoring at a number of levels.

In 2015 I worked for a month full time as a Music Teaching Assistant at Shrewsbury High School, where I was teaching classroom music lessons to girls aged 11-18, including GCSE and A level classes.

During the academic year 2014/15, I also worked for one day per week as a Music Teaching Assistant at New College School with boys aged 8-13, running chamber groups and teaching music theory to young choristers.

For two months in 2013, I held the post of Music Teacher for the WAM Foundation in Kerala, South India. For this, I taught music history, theory, aural skills and piano to 18-25 year olds at the Asian Christian College of Music. Here I gave individual sessions on all of the above, as well as taking **Contact Detail Removed**. During this time I also spent time teaching children aged 6-18 at the Centre for the Development of Music Studies.

In 2013, as part of the Music Plus scheme run by the Oxford Hub, I taught and assisted with weekly GCSE music classes at St. Gregory the Great Catholic School, situated in a socially diverse and economically disadvantaged area of east Oxford.

Throughout my music studies at Oxford I have also delivered regular private cello, piano, aural skills and theory lessons.

Tutoring Approach:

I will tailor my teaching according to what your goals are, whether that be a general enhancement of your skills or working towards a specific exam.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Oxford (2015) - MSt Music (Musicology) (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Oxford (2014) - BA Music (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Tooting Music tutor, Tooting Entrance Exams tutor, Tooting Primary Music tutor, Tooting Secondary Music tutor, Tooting GCSE Music tutor, Tooting A-Level Music tutor, Tooting University Music tutor, Tooting Casual Learner Music tutor, Tooting University Entrance Exams tutor