Information About Rose - Sheffield tutor


This is how a referee rated Rose:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00

Map Location

Map for Rose (Miss)


Personal Description:

I'm a 22 year old Physics student at the University of Sheffield, looking to tutor students in the S10 area. I'm absolutely passionate about science and would love to pass this onto others.
I'm articulate, have good social skills, and explaining things is a strong point for me.

Tutoring Experience:

I have never officially tutored before, however at school and college I found myself explaining things to friends a lot and found that I was very good at it. I have been a Medical Receptionist for a GP since 2009, so I have had a lot of practise communicating information to all kinds of people.

Tutoring Approach:

I think a common problem in Maths and Science teaching is assuming too much prior knowledge. Often a teacher is so enthused by their subject that they forget that others may not know the things they now take as read. I want to strip back the long words and assumptions of knowledge so I can help students to really understand what I'm teaching them.


  • The University of Sheffield (2014) - 75%, Science and Engineering Foundation Year (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • North Bristol Post 16 Centre (2012) - B, Alevel Physics (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cotham School (2010) - A*, GCSE Triple Science (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Sheffield Physics tutor, Sheffield Secondary Physics tutor, Sheffield GCSE Physics tutor