Information About Rory - Ludlow tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Rory's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £20.00
13 Plus £20.00

Map Location

Map for Rory (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am 45 year old qualified teacher of mathematics that loves learning and loves helping children to learn and fulfil their potential.

I was educated at Bedales, Warwick university (Bsc Hons Psychology) and Sussex university (PGCE Maths 7 -14) and am married to Clare and have two beautiful daughters who are currently enjoying Orleton Primary School.

Tutoring Experience:

I trained as a maths teacher specialising in teaching the 7 - 14 age range, but choose to become a primary school teacher. I have extensive experience teaching across Key Stage 2 but particularly years 5 and 6.

Tutoring Approach:

Learning, like a building, requires good foundations. I start by addressing misunderstandings and misconceptions that prevent progress and then build, in a supportive fashion, confidence and understanding.


  • Sussex University (2005) - Maths (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Warwick University (1998) - Psychology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Ludlow Maths tutor, Ludlow English tutor, Ludlow Entrance Exams tutor, Ludlow Primary Maths tutor, Ludlow Secondary Maths tutor, Ludlow Primary English tutor, Ludlow Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Ludlow Secondary Entrance Exams tutor