Information About Rokhsan - Dulwich tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Rokhsan's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Rokhsan:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Rokhsan (Miss)


Personal Description:

Hello there! My name is and I am a Music Performance Lecturer at Croydon College. I hold a 1st class BaHons in Music and I am TEFL qualified. Teaching runs in my blood. My father and sister are teachers and alongside my passion for music, I too, love to be able to pass on that which I have learnt. I am an international session musician and have played festivals from Texas to the Philippines, to Australia to Tasmania! English is my first language, however, I also studied French A-Level and lived in France for the first 6 months of this year. It was absolutely brilliant! I love speaking different languages and I volunteer at Refugee Council teaching English.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 8 years teaching experience with EYFS up to Sixth Formers. As a sessional teacher and workshop leader, I have experienced most different types of teaching environments and have experience with students of mixed abilities. I have also been an Au Pair and a Private Tutor.

Tutoring Approach:

Through 8 years of teaching experience, I have been exposed to many different teaching techniques and all of the learner styles, kinaesthetic, audio, visual etc. Every student is unique. Each student will access information in their own way and therefore a tailored method of teaching needs to be applied to each student. Setting attainable goals, but ones which challenge and inspire the student.


  • Love TEFL (2015) - TEFL (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • IFL (2013) - QTLS (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • Greenwich University (2012) - PGCE (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Middlesex University (2007) - Ba Hons Popular Contemporary Music (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Dulwich Music tutor, Dulwich English (Foreign Language) tutor, Dulwich Primary Music tutor, Dulwich Secondary Music tutor, Dulwich GCSE Music tutor, Dulwich Casual Learner Music tutor, Dulwich Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Dulwich Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Dulwich GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Dulwich Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor