Information About Roger - Newcastle tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Roger (Mr)


Personal Description:

I've been playing guitar music for over 16 years. it is a passion i hope to always to be able to enjoy. My natural enthuisiasm towards playing the guitar and its music has taken me to many far flung places, highlights include playing Glastonbury and touring Europe. I play and song write for the sextet Maybe Myrtle Tyrtle, who play an eclectic mix of taking in country-blues-rock-gypsy jazz-reggae-ska. you name it and i've probably played it.

Tutoring Experience:

For many years I've been teaching guitar and music theory. Teaching guitar music in all different styles, from classical-to-blues-to-jazz fingerstyle and flat-picking, and modern techniques. playing acoustic or electric, nylon or steel string.
Currently i run a music group at my place of work in Child and Adolescent NHS Services.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is to make learning the guitar enjoyable, insightful and inspiring.
Music theory is covered but on a need to know basis, when applied to the task in hand. Learning new music and techniques must be enjoyable and a relaxing experience.


  • Bmus. Mmus
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Newcastle Music tutor, Newcastle Primary Music tutor, Newcastle Secondary Music tutor, Newcastle GCSE Music tutor, Newcastle A-Level Music tutor, Newcastle University Music tutor, Newcastle Casual Learner Music tutor