Skip to main content

Information About Roger - Coventry tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Roger

Personal Description:

I'm 24 years old in my second year studying Medicine at the University of Warwick. I'm from Northern Ireland and I love all things science and music!

Tutoring Experience:

Previously tutored Science to GCSE level.
I regularly teach at sessions aimed at first year medics on our course, covering topics that we have now covered in more detail.
I have volunteered at a Children's summer camp for 5 consecutive years, teaching activities, singing and bible stories.
I have also experience teaching piano at a beginner's level.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to spend time during my first session to highlight that main issues that a tutee has regarding the subject I am teaching. From there I work along side the pupil and the current curriculum to ensure that we cover the weakest spots first, and then work upwards pushing to achieve the best result possible.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • The University of Dundee (2011) - 2.1 BSc (Honours) in Neuroscience (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Portora Royal Grammer School for Boys (2007) - A-Level Biology grade B (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Portora Royal Grammer School for Boys (2005) - GCSE Double Award Science grade BB (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Coventry Chemistry tutor, Coventry Biology tutor, Coventry Primary Chemistry tutor, Coventry Secondary Chemistry tutor, Coventry GCSE Chemistry tutor, Coventry Primary Biology tutor, Coventry Secondary Biology tutor, Coventry GCSE Biology tutor