Skip to main content

Information About Rodrigo - Greenwich tutor

Profile Picture

Rodrigo's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Rodrigo:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Rodrigo

Personal Description:

Hello guys! :)
My name is Rodrigo and I came from Spain one year ago to study. I'm currently running a business in teaching spanish online to international students and I'm also studying Architecture in Greenwich University.
I speak four languages including Spanish and Catalan as mother language, English, French and I understand Portuguese.

Since a very young age I've been surrounded by my cousins and I'm the oldest brother of three. I have two brothers and one sister of thirteen, three and two years old, so I think I've always been confortable helping and teaching younger than me.

Tutoring Experience:

I started teaching physics and chemistry at the age of sixteen to a secondary school student one year younger than me.
That same year I had the chance to teach english and maths in the serious business (CELL).

At the age of seventeen I did my internship during summer in CELL (Centre d'Estudis de Llengües de Lloret de mar) again as a tutor in all subjects from secondary to A-levels. It was then when I found my passion for teaching languages and maths.

Teaching spanish and catalan to native speakers during my teenage time had given me a lot of confidence to teach other higher level native speakers and non-native speakers.

At the age of eighteen, already in London, I started teaching adult students and offering online courses.
I'm currently preparing my intensive spanish course for students that want to prepare the DELE spanish exam (from A1 to C2, any level) from Instituto Cervantes for the November 25th 2016 exam.

Tutoring Approach:

My clases are relaxed, creative and full of feedback and speaking. I consider myself as an easy-going person, however, all my students agree that they need to work at home to follow every class.


I only teach in Spanish, with exceptions for the very beginners.

I believe in motivation as a motor of self discipline :)

I follow the official spanish book ¡Nos Vemos! mixed with complementary activities, specially for vocabulary and grammar to have a deeper knowledge of every part of the program. We all have our own learning rhythm and own interests so It's my duty as a teacher to follow that interests and feed that curiosity. Adapt my program to the students' interests it's fundamental to keep motivation and curiosity awake.


I follow student own book. I have some additional exercises if need it.

I'm open to groups :)

Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: Catalan, English (British), French, Portuguese
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • High school (A-levels) (2014) - Diploma de Bachillerato científico (A-levels in science) (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Greenwich Maths tutor, Greenwich Physics tutor, Greenwich Chemistry tutor, Greenwich Biology tutor, Greenwich Spanish tutor, Greenwich Primary Maths tutor, Greenwich Secondary Maths tutor, Greenwich Primary Physics tutor, Greenwich Secondary Physics tutor, Greenwich Primary Chemistry tutor, Greenwich Secondary Chemistry tutor, Greenwich Primary Biology tutor, Greenwich Secondary Biology tutor, Greenwich Primary Spanish tutor, Greenwich Secondary Spanish tutor, Greenwich GCSE Spanish tutor, Greenwich A-Level Spanish tutor, Greenwich University Spanish tutor, Greenwich Casual Learner Spanish tutor