Skip to main content

Information About Roberta - Hove tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Roberta's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Roberta:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Italian

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £15.00
Casual Learner £18.00

Map Location

Map for Roberta (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I am from Verona that is in north of ITALY not far from Lake Garda. I love walking by the lake ans cycling. I like live music and sometimes I also go for some concerts or theatre events.

Tutoring Experience:

I started my teaching experience working as au pair for two kids of early age, trying to find the right method to teach important values or to create games. I had an experience of internship in Horticulture living and working for 5 months on Church farm Ardley, near Stevenage; I did events for kids coming from school, to visit the gardens, doing storytelling, hort-clubs to teach how to plant and to recognize vegetables and fruits.
That was a very interesting and strong experience that showed me lots of new skills I developed. As soon as I move in Brighton I did the first 2 months babysitting and teaching ITALIAN for two girls of primary school every saturday. We did games and I tried to make the lessons more interactive and original.

I would like to achieve more skills in this field and share all my knowledge and experience with people that need it.

Tutoring Approach:

FOR ITALIAN First I would like to create a relaxing atmosphere to introduce myself, my country and my town, also connected to the food and culture. In this way I can have attention and respect. Then start with some games (cards, pictures and photos) to introduce the main topics of my program (ex: greetings, situation at the coffee shop, supermarket, postoffice… )
finally start doing grammar and exercise, but always trying to make the situation involving and active.
FOR OTHER SUBJECTS

maybe first check the program from school, understand where it s necessary more help, then do some exercise/games and verify at the second meeting if the person has achieved the objective we fixed before.

Qualifications:

  • BRIGHTON, uk (2016) - Environmental Assessment Management (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • PADOVA, Italy (2012) - environmental science (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • VERONA, Italy (2007) - scientific school (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British), Latin, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hove Italian tutor, Hove Primary Italian tutor, Hove Secondary Italian tutor, Hove Casual Learner Italian tutor