Information About Robert - Hull tutor -
(7 reviews)

Profile Picture

Robert's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Robert:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Combined Science

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Robert (Mr)


Personal Description:

Hello! My name is Bob, I am a Maths Tutor at Newland School for Girls. I began tutoring part-time during my second year at University, but as I have finished my degree I am now taking on more tutees. While my degree was in Geography, I have always enjoyed Maths, and I find tutoring it both interesting and immensely rewarding.

Tutoring Experience:

18 months at Newland School for Girls as a one-to-one tutor, working with pupils aged 11-16. I have also been tutoring adults and GCSE students for over a year now.

Tutoring Approach:

Firstly, I ask my tutee which topics they feel confident with and which ones they would like to focus on in our sessions. I aim to cover one or two topics each session, and I always begin with a brief overview of what they are about, followed by a couple of examples. I then give the tutees the chance to tackle some questions by themselves, offering my input if I feel they might be struggling. Hopefully, by the end of the session the tutee will feel confident answering questions unaided, but if not, then we just revisit the topic next time. Most of what I do involves whiteboards and worksheets, but I try to include games wherever possible. If the tutee has done any extra work on their own, I'm happy to provide some feedback on it and I can also produce homework on request.
Above all, I like to maintain a relaxed atmosphere where my tutees can feel free to ask questions.


  • Adult Education (2015) - CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Specialist Support for Teaching and Learning in Schools (QCF) (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Hull (2015) - 2:1 Geography BSc (Hons) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Adult Education (2014) - Level 2 Certificate in Supporting Teaching and Learning (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Wilberforce College (2012) - Maths A Level (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hull Maths tutor, Hull Combined Science tutor, Hull Primary Maths tutor, Hull Secondary Maths tutor, Hull GCSE Maths tutor, Hull Casual Learner Maths tutor, Hull Primary Combined Science tutor