Information About Robert - Cardiff tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00

Map Location

Map for Robert (Mr)


Personal Description:

Hi, I'm Rob! I graduated from the University of Bath in 2009 with a BSc (Hons) in International Management and German. I lived and worked for three years in Munich, Germany, only recently coming back to the UK to set up my own translation business.

Tutoring Experience:

I am looking for my first tutoring experience, to give back what I've been lucky enough to learn during the course of my education. I'm the son of a languages teacher and several of my best friends are teachers (all of whom are encouraging me to do this!).

Tutoring Approach:

I have two approaches to tutoring. First and foremost, all language learning should be about raising a student's confidence in the language. This can be achieved through simple grammar tricks and constantly using the languages throughout lessons. Secondly, we all need to pass exams, so I will teach with the aim of ticking all the right boxes at both GCSE and A-Level standards.


  • University of Bath (2009) - International Management and German (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cowbridge Comprehensive School (2005) - A-Grade - German A-Level (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cowbridge Comprehensive School (2003) - A*-Grade - German GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German, Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Cardiff German tutor, Cardiff Secondary German tutor, Cardiff GCSE German tutor, Cardiff A-Level German tutor