Information About Rob - Newcastle tutor -
(2 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Rob:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Rob (Mr)


Personal Description:

After 28 years working for a muti-national chemical company as analytical chemist, I had the opportunity to retire early. For last 5 years I have been working at a local further education college were I re-trained as a maths and numeracy tutor.

I have recently relocated to the North East and are looking forward to the satisfaction and flexibility the private tutoring can offer and I firmly believe that, given the correct help and guidance, everyone can improve their maths skills.

Tutoring Experience:

Apart from a previous career when I worked with numbers all day and every day, I have experience in teaching maths and numeracy skills to students of all abilities whether on a 1:1 basis or within a full class of upto 20 students.

Tutoring Approach:

One of the most rewarding aspects of teaching for me is to overturn the lack of confidence shown by some students. Maths can be a tricky subject at times but more often than not it is this lack of confidence that hinders progress. Students usually make huge strides when they are shown that maths is not as difficult as it seems.


  • University of Huddersfield (2012) - Certificate of Education (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Newcastle Maths tutor, Newcastle Secondary Maths tutor, Newcastle GCSE Maths tutor, Newcastle Casual Learner Maths tutor