Skip to main content

Information About Riona - Ashford tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Riona:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a secondary school Maths teacher with a degree in Psychology. I have been teaching for 10 years across a range of abilities and schools. I have 3 children ranging in ages from 1 to 6. I enjoy running, walking and days out with my family.

Tutoring Experience:

I started teacher training in 2007 and completed a graduate training programme in 2008. I have been teaching Mathematics for 10 years now at secondary level and have taught a range of abilities and schools. I have been second in charge of Maths for the past 3 years. Before I qualified I worked within the data and statistics departments of the government. I also mark KS2 and GCSE papers for Edexcel.

Tutoring Approach:

I present Maths in a functional and fun way, making sure that all aspects of the curriculum are covered. I can break down tasks and concepts so that students understand them and can then apply them to real life contexts… I offer one to one sessions for general GCSE tuition, these can either follow what students are currently studying in their Maths lessons at school or they can follow a revision plan that I create for them.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Canterbury Christchurch University (2008) - QTS Maths (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Kent (2007) - BSc Psychology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Ashford Maths tutor, Ashford Secondary Maths tutor, Ashford GCSE Maths tutor, Ashford Casual Learner Maths tutor