Skip to main content

Information About Ridwan - Leicester tutor

References

This is how 5 referees rated Ridwan:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£18.00
Secondary £20.00£18.00
GCSE £25.00£22.50
Casual Learner £25.00£22.50

Religious Studies

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00£22.50
A-Level £25.00£22.50

Law

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00£22.50
A-Level £25.00£22.50

Entrance Exams

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
11 Plus £20.00£18.00
13 Plus £25.00£22.50
14 Plus £25.00£22.50

Map Location

Map for Ridwan (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 29 years of age and I am a fully qualified teacher currently teaching at a well-known school in Leicester as a Head of Department. Prior to this, I was teaching at a school in Bradford. In my non-teaching life I try to spend as much of my time reading, travelling and spending time with my family.

Tutoring Experience:

I have over 5 years of teaching experience and 4 years of tutoring experience. In many of my lesson observations I have been graded as an ‘outstanding’ teacher with specific comments made about the engaging and interactive nature of my lessons. The progress that students make within my lessons has also been regarded as `excellent.’ I have taught many subjects including English, History, RE and Law and I know my subjects well enough to be able to fulfil a child’s potential. I realise that English can be a hard subject to grasp for many students. But once it has been broken down into measurable chunks then English can seem unusually straightforward. From nouns and verbs to adjectives and onomatopoeia, English can be accessible to everyone.

Tutoring Approach:

It is guaranteed that if you choose me as your tutor, your exam/assessment grades will greatly improve, as well as your understanding of the topics studied. I work hard to create interesting and inspiring lessons that address all needs and learning styles of students. I believe this is important as it will engage students more in my one-to-one sessions and students will also increase their confidence within the subject. I believe that each pupil is a unique individual with different skills and abilities. To accommodate this, I insist on each child having their own Individual Educational Plan (IEP). This is to ensure that the teacher, student and the parents can see what progress students are making during and after each tutoring session. The IEP will also help monitor and focus upon areas of development as well as enabling to tailor the pace of my one-to-one sessions according to the progress of the student. Due to my teaching experience, I recognise that being calm, patient and motivating is essential so that the child feels secure with what they are learning and feel confident in asking any questions they may have.

Qualifications:

  • Leeds Metropolitan University (2011) - QTS/PGCE (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Sheffield Hallam University (2009) - Law (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Urdu
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Leicester English tutor, Leicester Religious Studies tutor, Leicester Law tutor, Leicester Entrance Exams tutor, Leicester Primary English tutor, Leicester Secondary English tutor, Leicester GCSE English tutor, Leicester Casual Learner English tutor, Leicester GCSE Religious Studies tutor, Leicester A-Level Religious Studies tutor, Leicester GCSE Law tutor, Leicester A-Level Law tutor, Leicester Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Leicester Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Leicester GCSE Entrance Exams tutor