Skip to main content

Information About Ria - Clapham tutor

Profile Picture

Ria's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Ria:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Ria offers a discount of 75% on their first / introductory lesson!

Italian

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
A-Level £30.00£28.50
University £35.00£33.25
Casual Learner £35.00£33.25

Spanish

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00£28.50
GCSE £30.00£28.50
A-Level £35.00£33.25
University £35.00£33.25
Casual Learner £35.00£33.25

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
A-Level £35.00£33.25
University £40.00£38.00
Casual Learner £40.00£38.00

Map Location

Map for Ria

Personal Description:

I'm a young female in full-time employment in the translation industry. I have completed a TEFL qualification and studied Spanish and Italian to higher education level. I have lived in both Spain and Italy and have a very neutral accent in all 3 languages I speak.

Tutoring Experience:

I have given **Contact Detail Removed** to foreign students as well as one-to-one classes to adults and teenagers. I have prepared students for English exams, such as Cambridge First and Cambridge Advanced exams.
I have given 3-month Business English courses to adults.
I have given foreign language classes to groups of beginners and conversational classes to adult learners over many years.

Tutoring Approach:

I use a very specific didactic and agile method during the classes that involved solely oral use of the language. I also complete progress reports and enforce external supportive learning in a fun and engaging way.
I can follow the British curriculum to gear classes towards specific topics or grammar points and correct while practising.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Gujarati, Italian, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University (2013) - Spanish and Italian - 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • High School (2009) - A Level English, Spanish - A (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • High School (2007) - GCSE English, Spanish, French - A* (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Clapham Italian tutor, Clapham Spanish tutor, Clapham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Clapham A-Level Italian tutor, Clapham University Italian tutor, Clapham Casual Learner Italian tutor, Clapham Secondary Spanish tutor, Clapham GCSE Spanish tutor, Clapham A-Level Spanish tutor, Clapham University Spanish tutor, Clapham Casual Learner Spanish tutor, Clapham A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Clapham University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Clapham Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor