Skip to main content

Information About Rhea - Sheffield tutor

Profile Picture

Rhea's profile picture

References

This is how a referee rated Rhea:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £15.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am currently studying Accounting and Finance at Newcastle University. I have just completed by second year. I have always enjoyed Maths, which is one of the reasons I chose to study Accounting and Finance. I achieved a grade A at AS level Maths and a grade B at GCSE maths.

Tutoring Experience:

Although I have no professional tutoring experience, I have had some experience in teaching a class of year 2 and year 3 in maths and English at my former school. I have also helped some of my university classmates in maths and they have always given me positive feedback

Tutoring Approach:

I believe the most effective way to conquer maths is to build up the underlying depth of knowledge as a foundation. As a tutor I would direct the students to figure out the answers on their own first and then step in to help them. I work on a very individual basis and focus on the areas which need most attention first. However, if there are other areas in which there is a lack of understand I will also work on those. I am a very friendly and approachable person and believe that I can make Maths enjoyable for your child. I can work with the student on any homework or materials given by the school and also bring in some extra material.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Sheffield High School (2016) - A level (Maths, Chemistry & Economics) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Sheffield High School (2013) - GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Sheffield Maths tutor, Sheffield English tutor, Sheffield Primary Maths tutor, Sheffield Secondary Maths tutor, Sheffield Primary English tutor