Skip to main content

Information About Rebecca - Clapham tutor

Profile Picture

Rebecca's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Rebecca:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Rebecca offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Rebecca

Personal Description:

I'm Becca, 27 years old, just moved to SW London. This is my 5th year teaching Maths; I needed a new challenge and change of scenery, hence the move! I teach part-time which allows me to pursue painting and printmaking, my other passions in life.

Tutoring Experience:

I have a range of teaching experience. As a graduate I worked in an Integrated Resource within a secondary school, teaching Literacy, Numeracy and life skills to small groups of pupils with autism. I then worked for a year as an unqualified Maths teacher before doing my PGCE year and have now had three years teaching in a challenging secondary school in Sheffield.
My next teaching job will be in a prep school where I will develop my knowledge of a new curriculum and the added challenge of entrance exams.
I have 3 years experience of 1-1 and small **Contact Detail Removed** and have tutored both school age pupils (KS2, 3 and 4) and adults up to GCSE level. My strengths are with KS3 and KS4 pupils working with the foundation curriculum.

Tutoring Approach:

As a student, I found Maths incredibly hard and often struggled to get on with my teachers. As an adult I have come to love the subject but still understand the complexities of it and the mental blocks people often experience when studying it. My approach is to ensure that my students have a concrete conceptual understanding of a topic so that they really understand what they are doing. I find that this builds up confidence and resilience along the way.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Leeds Trinity University (2015) - PGCE Secondary Maths (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • The Open Univeristy (2014) - PG diploma in Maths Education (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Sheffield Hallam University (2012) - Education Studies with Pyschology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Chase Secondary school (2007) - Maths (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Clapham Maths tutor, Clapham Secondary Maths tutor, Clapham GCSE Maths tutor, Clapham Casual Learner Maths tutor