Skip to main content

Information About Rebecca - Epsom tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Rebecca's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Rebecca:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Rebecca (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

HI! My name is Rebecca. I am a professional tutor and part time student of financial planning. My perception of maths changed enormously while I was at secondary school, as my GCSE teacher’s inclusive approach gave me enough confidence to excel at a subject that I had previously considered too difficult to do well at. My aim is to instil the same level of confidence into every person I work with, whether it be in the basic foundations of maths or at a higher level. After recently going through the system myself, I fully appreciate the importance of maths in somebody’s core education, and believe that everybody is capable of achieving their goals in such a vital subject if they are taught at a pace that is right for them.

Tutoring Experience:

I started tutoring at the start of the **Telephone Number Removed** school year after I finished my A levels. I have worked with a wide range of students from a variety of different schools in the Surrey area, from year 6 to year 11. In terms of curriculums, I have experience with KS2, KS3 and GCSE maths both in the 2010 syllabus and the new 9-1 system, as well as the Oxford Homeschooling syllabus for students studying at home.

Prior to this I worked for my old swimming teacher for a year helping young children learning to swim. I was also part of a year 11 support network for new year 7’s arriving at my school. Both of these experiences have proved invaluable in helping me becoming a more empathic person.

Tutoring Approach:

My initial approach with a new tutee is to get to know them and what their goals are in maths in the long term. My aim is then to work with them through the syllabus in a systematic way that complements the work they have done outside of tutoring, taking extra care in areas that the tutee lacks confidence in. The basics in maths can often be overlooked once students reach a higher level, so I like to create some routine in going over them regularly. I have lots of resources available, including some I make myself, to help with problem solving and the more demanding parts of maths. I encourage students to do some independent work and will set it where appropriate or when requested.

Qualifications:

  • Esher College (2015) - Business Studies A Level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Esher College (2015) - History A Level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Esher College (2015) - Maths A Level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Esher College (2014) - Fine Art AS Level (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Epsom Maths tutor, Epsom Secondary Maths tutor, Epsom GCSE Maths tutor, Epsom Casual Learner Maths tutor