Skip to main content

Information About Rebecca - York tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

German

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Craft and Design

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Rebecca (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I am from Germany and have been living in the UK since 0ct 2010. I am a qualified teacher for Special Needs. In Germany I worked in a school for physically handicaped pupils with learning disabilities for 9 years. In 2002 I went to Edinburgh for one year and worked there supporting adults with learning disabilities to be able to live an independent life. During my studying time I also worked as a tutor.
I am a very creative person with a great passion for nature, music and crafts. I tought myself knitting and crocheting when I was 9 and developed my skills ever since. I play violin, guitar and a bit of piano. Also I create pictures from materials I find in nature. For my work in school I often created my own learning materials or adapted existing materials to meet the individual needs of the pupils.
I also completed trainings in different short time therapy methods like hypnosis, EFT and NLP.

I recently had to do a CRB check for my work as a carer, I also have an assessment report from my headmaster in Germany. As I don't live in my own home at the moment I can't tutor from home, but I am happy to drive to my tutees.

Tutoring Experience:

In Germany I taught German, English, Maths, Science, History, Geography, Biology, Art and Crafts and practical life and social skills in the classroom (age group 10 to 14, all pupils with learning disabilities). I always had to tailor a broad curriculum to meet the highly individual requirements and specific needs of children of different ages and very differing abilities. This often involved one to one tutoring.

Tutoring Approach:

I enjoy working and teaching one to one. For me it is important to create a trusting relationship with the learner as well as a personal and relaxed learning atmoshere. I differentiate my lessons based on the needs of the learner using different ways of learning as well as varied learning materials.

Qualifications:

  • Health department, Augsburg, Germany (2011) - Heilpraktiker for psychotherapy (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Tempelhof, Augsburg, Germany (2006) - NLP Master (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Council of Schwabia, Germany, Fritz-Felsenstein-School, Koenigsbrunn, Germany (2002) - teacher qualification in Special Needs (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • University Wuerzburg, Germany (2000) - Academic degree in Special Needs (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: German
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: York German tutor, York Craft and Design tutor, York Primary German tutor, York Secondary German tutor, York Casual Learner German tutor, York Primary Craft and Design tutor, York Secondary Craft and Design tutor, York Casual Learner Craft and Design tutor