Skip to main content

Information About Rebecca - Tooting tutor

Profile Picture

Rebecca's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Rebecca:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Rebecca offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

Italian

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Rebecca (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Hello there,

I'm a friendly, personable tutor, with experience teaching students of all ages and abilities.

I went to school in the UK and graduated with a 2:1 in Modern Languages and European Studies (French and Italian) from the University of Bath in 2011.

I love learning languages and teaching them is just as much fun. Although daunting at first, once you get the hang of a new language it's an incredibly rewarding skill and opens up doors to new opportunities, experiences and friendships.

Helping people achieve their goals and seeing their confidence come alive as they improve is the reason I choose to tutor.

I like to meet any new students before starting lessons together to make sure we're the right fit for each other, so please do get in touch to arrange a chat or quick meet up with me beforehand.

Tutoring Experience:

* Primary school teaching in Tanzania (English EFL) with children aged 6-16 years

* Working with languages department at Bath and Hertfordshire schools assisting in French lessons

* Tutoring students from France, Switzerland, Poland, Italy and Taiwan

Tutoring Approach:

It's important for students to feel relaxed and comfortable, and so I try to create a friendly, open environment where students feel supported and encouraged.

I also believe variety and tailoring are really important for effective learning. I make sure every one of my lessons is designed specifically for the pupil I'm working with and I like to change pace and activities regularly. to keep energy and interest up.

As much as I can I try to incorporate resources created for mother tongue speakers, rather than language learners.

Qualifications:

  • University of Bath, BaNES (2011) - Modern Languages and European Studies (French and Italian) 2:1 with distinction in spoken French (College) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Italian
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Tooting French tutor, Tooting Italian tutor, Tooting English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tooting Primary French tutor, Tooting Secondary French tutor, Tooting GCSE French tutor, Tooting A-Level French tutor, Tooting Primary Italian tutor, Tooting Secondary Italian tutor, Tooting GCSE Italian tutor, Tooting A-Level Italian tutor, Tooting Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tooting Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tooting GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tooting A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor