Skip to main content

Information About Rebecca - Leeds tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Rebecca:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Biology

Hourly Rate
GCSE £18.00

French

Hourly Rate
GCSE £18.00

Italian

Hourly Rate
GCSE £18.00

Map Location

Map for Rebecca (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 26 year old friendly and outgoing medical student at The University of Leeds with a first degree in French and Italian from University College London. I am really passionate about teaching and learning languages and science. I have many interests outside of education including dancing and kickboxing.

Tutoring Experience:

I have a lot of language experience including studying French and Italian at degree level and spending a year living in Bologna in northern Italy. I also have a lot of experience working with children and young people including working for an education company that enables foreign students to learn English in England and a lot of voluntary work with young people between ages 11 to 18 years old. I have also helped first year students with Italian when I was a final year student at University College London. I am currently studying a medical degree and therefore cover a lot of science.

Tutoring Approach:

I am very approachable and relaxed and want to use this attitude when teaching, whilst still providing a strong academic and focused environment. I am happy to go at the pace of each student and work through with them and/or parent what needs to be covered and what they need extra help with. There are a range of resources out there to make learning more fun, such as videos and interactive quizzes. I have never been afraid to ask for help and I hope my students will feel the same.

Qualifications:

  • University of Leeds (2012) - MBChB Medicine (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • University College London (2010) - BA (Hons) Language and Culture (Italian and French) - 2:1 with distinction in spoken Italian (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Leeds Biology tutor, Leeds French tutor, Leeds Italian tutor, Leeds GCSE Biology tutor, Leeds GCSE French tutor, Leeds GCSE Italian tutor