Skip to main content

Information About Rebecca - Tywyn tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Rebecca's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Rebecca:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £20.00
13 Plus £20.00

Map Location

Map for Rebecca (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a friendly, patient 28 year old with a passion for teaching and learning alike. My organisational and interpersonal skills are strong, enabling me to provide a high quality, structured style of teaching to suit all needs.
I took the secondary school entrance examinations as a child as did my siblings, and my eight year old sister is currently starting to study the practice papers to take her entrance exam in a couple of years. Through this , I am able to tutor for these types of examinations to a high standard, as I am extremely familiar with the format of the tests and the skills needed to prepare for them.

Tutoring Experience:

Working with children, and in particular teaching is something I enjoy immensely and I have now been tutoring through the First Tutors site for two years. My most recent experience has been concerning Primary Maths and English and 11+ entrance exam tuition, and so I have a vast amount of learning materials and practice papers at my disposal. I have a younger brother and two younger sisters who are currently in full time education. I consistently tutored all my siblings and two cousins throughout their primary and secondary education, and continue to do so now. This has enabled me to keep up to date with the curriculum and exam formats, and has also allowed me to develop my strengths as a tutor with children of varying ages. Throughout my late teens and early twenties I undertook several roles as either a group leader or an assistant at various school holiday activity weeks, both in England and in France.

Tutoring Approach:

I aim to get to know each tutee and determine their individual requirements, before deciding on an approach that is specifically tailored to their needs. Every child is different, and for this reason teaching methods need to be flexible. As teaching is more effective when the pupil enjoys the topic, I would therefore structure my lessons in a way that engages the tutee and leaves them looking forward to the next session.

Lessons are available at your home or mine, and I am flexible on times and days. If you have any further questions, I would be more than happy to answer them.

Qualifications:

  • Stratford-upon-Avon Grammar School for Girls (2005) - A-Level: Business Studies (B), Psychology (C), French (C) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Stratford-upon-Avon Grammar School for Girls (2004) - AS Level: Business Studies (A), Psychology (A), French (C) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Stratford-upon-Avon Grammar School for Girls (2003) - GCSE: English Language (A), English Literature (B), Maths (B), Science (CC), French (A), Spanish (A), Latin (B), Business Studies (B), Religious Studies (A*), Drama (A) (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Tywyn Maths tutor, Tywyn English tutor, Tywyn Entrance Exams tutor, Tywyn Primary Maths tutor, Tywyn Primary English tutor, Tywyn Secondary English tutor, Tywyn GCSE English tutor, Tywyn Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Tywyn Secondary Entrance Exams tutor